Tora's World


Bio | Photo Album | Portfolio | Link | Updates | Guestbook | E-Mail | Donate | Home

Facebook | DeviantART | Gaia Online


Name: Victoria Rose Fly

Age: 26

Birth Date: June 7, 1986

Blood Type: A+

American Zodiac: Gemini

Chinese Zodiac: Tiger

Height: 5' 1"

Eye Color: Ocean Blue

Hair Color: Dirty Blonde

Birth Location: Pensacola, FL

Current Residence: Dallas, TX

Relationship Status: Married

Occupation: Housewife



High School: Carthage High School Graduated: May 26, 2004

College: Panola College Graduated: May 19, 2006 Degree: Associate of Science Major: General Studies



Personality: To sum up my personality, I'll use a few words that describe me: Christian, artistic, poetic, kind, sweet, gentle, winsome, modest, humble, reserved, simple, laid back, loving, loner, innocent, and scared--my biggest fear is disappointment--I can't stand to have someone disappointed in, or mad at, me! However, there is a darker side of me that's very jealous, bitter, and angry. If you make me mad or hurt me in any way, you may never know it; but, I'll hold a grudge against you and never forget what you've done!

Most Influential Person in Your Life: My 6th and 8th grade Science teacher, Kathy Herron. I Love you! I'm glad we got to meet again.



Likes: God, Drawing, Painting, Writing, Internet, Reading, Gaia, Swimming, Sailormoon, Harry Potter, Twilight, CSI, and Xena

Dislikes: Pushy People, Slobs, Snobs, Uptight People, Over Emotional People, Rebels, Drugs, Smoking, Drinking, and Christian-Religion Bashers

Favorite Book Genre: Fantasy, Romance, and Medieval/Renaissance Era based

Favorite Movie Genre: Action/Adventure, Horror/Thriller, Mystery, and Medieval/Renaissance Era based

Favorite Music Genre: Anything from Classical to Heavy Metal, minus Gangster Rap

Favorite Food: Chinese, Italian, and Hamburgers

Favorite Drink: Diet Coke

Favorite Color: Pastel Pink

Favorite Animal: White Tiger

Favorite Element: Water

Playlist: Click here for a list of songs that describe me.

Cell Phone of Choice: Droid Charge by Samsung--Verizon Wireless

Computer of Choice: HP



Background: I have a medical condition called Turner Syndrome. Itís a chromosomal disorder which affects 1 in every 2,000 women. Women have the sex chromosome X,X; well, a Turnerís woman may not have the second X, or it may be partially missing. In that case, she doesnít develop her ovaries, called premature ovarian failure. Because the ovaries fail, the hormone estrogen isnít produced; which leaves her secondary sexual characteristics underdeveloped: height, breast, no menstrual cycle, etc. And almost 100% of the time, sheís infertile.

This has affected me tremendously. All of my life I knew I wanted a family: get married, live in a house with a white picket fence, and have children. I always assumed thatís how it would go; and they say God laughs when we try to make our own plans. Well, he is, because this is the biggest joke ever.

I found out when I was fifteen-years-old, just days after my birthday. (What a gift, right?) Anyway, that was many years ago. Iím still trying to get over the fact that I canít have children, naturally, at least. I was devastated. One moment Iíd have a clear mind and would be okay with it, then Iíd see someone pregnant or with a baby or both. It canít be healthy to be on an emotional rollercoaster ride like this....

I am married to a wonderful man named Jonathan. He is my prince, my knight in shining armor. I love him with all of my heart! I am forever in his debt for finding me.

Anyway, My mom's name is Tina and my dad's name is Gordon. They're divorced. I have two younger sisters named Rebekah and Mary. My mom, my sisters, and I lived with my grandparents, on my mom's side (Elizabeth and Stephen), when I was little. Since my mom and both my grandparents worked for a construction company, we moved around a lot--all up and down the East Coast.

When we moved to Henderson, Texas, in 1996, my grandma retired and settled down. My mom, my sisters, and I still lived with them, off and on, until they moved to a lake house in 2000 in Carthage. At that time, we (my mom, sisters, and I) moved to Chapel Hill. My mom got a job offer and had to move to Fort Worth, so I moved in with my grandparents.

My grandparents sold their lake house and moved back to Henderson in 2006. (Meanwhile, my mom and sisters had moved to Tatum.) I attempted a semester at the University of Texas at Tyler while my grandparents were on a job in Las Vegas, Nevada. In January 2007, they finished that job and moved to Harriman, Tennessee. I dropped out of UT Tyler and moved with them. We came back home to Henderson in late July 2007. In May 2008, I moved in with my mom in Tatum. I met a girl from work and we became quick friends--we then became roommates in August of 2008. After that job was shut down I could no longer support myself, so in February of 2010 I moved back in with my mom and have started a "back to college" adventure.

My grandmother passed away May 3, 2010. She never lived to see me get back into college. Anyway, my "back to college" adventure is over--I am now attending LeTourneau University--and a whole new adventure has begun: the "studying and staying on top of grades so you don't lose that scholarship" adventure. Oh, boy.... Due to unforeseen circumstances, I had to drop out of school. I now have a full time, overnight position at Wal-Mart. I really can't say anything else.

Not long after I got proposed to, I moved in with my fiance and his parents in Waco, TX, 4th of July weekend to be exact. Anyway, I went through a staffing agency to find the current job I hold now, McLane. Almost at this exact time, my fiance lost his job due to budget cuts. Struggling!

My fiance has found a new job and we secured an apartment in Dallas, TX, on October 8, 2011! I will move in about a month-and-a-half.

Well, that didn't last long! I ended up moving in with him at the end of October...the weekend of Halloween, heehee~

Our wedding has arrived! The date is December 1, 2012 and I am now officially a married woman. <3

Work History: Pizza Hut- Waitress, Senior Year; Dairy Queen- Cashier, Part of Senior Year; Panola College- Work Study for Distance Education, Entire Time at Panola; Hastings- GSA/Cashier, August 2006 - January 2007; Lauren Engineers and Constructors- Document Control Clerk and Receptionist, February 2007 - July 2007; Barnes & Noble- Bookseller, September 2008 - May 2008; SiTEL- CSR, May 2008 - December 2009; Olive Garden- Hostess, February 2010 - April 2011; Wal-Mart- Overnight In-Stock Team, April 2011 - June 2011; McLane- Billing Clerk, August 2011 - October 2011.